Friday, December 02, 2005

Sirsi Implementation Management Team In Place

The Sirsi Implementation Management Team had its first meeting on Wednesday, October 26, 2005, at the Central Library in meeting room L56. This group is composed of the leaders of the teams established by the Public Services Group to coordinate and perform the work of implementing the new SirsiDynix Unicorn library management system.

The Management Team includes:
Steve Foster, Chair
Alan Stewart, Co-Chair
Debby McElroy Clark, Additional Support
Laura Maceli, Recorder/Clerical Assistant
Cindy Soenksen, Chair – Acquisitions Team
Deborah Powell, Chair – Cataloging Team
Ann Delphin, Chair – Circulation Team (includes Circulation, SVA Telephone Notification & Renewal, Collection Agency Interface, & Pocket Circulation Devices)
Alan Stewart, Chair – Enterprise Portal Solution Team (includes iBistro Web Catalog, Kids Catalog, Single Search Federated Searching System, Open URL Resolver Management, and Rooms)
Wang-Ying Glasgow, Chair - Serials & Gov Docs Team
Sam Ivy, Chair - Computer Hardware & Wireless Network Team
Fred Bannerman-Williams, Chair – Director’s Station Team
Wayne Dowdy, Chair – Hyperion Digital Media Archive Team
Janet Majilton, Chair – Collection Exchange Team
Paul Gahn, Chair – SIRSI Unicorn Policy Creation Team
Paul Gahn, Chair – Data Migration Team
Damone Virgilio, Chair – Training and Staff Development Team
Linda Dinwiddie, Chair – Link Plus Bindery Team
Betty Ann Wilson*, Chair – Marketing & Public Relations Team (includes Materials Booking Module)
Theresa Schenk-Webster, Chair – Docutek VRLPlus Team

*replaced Lillian Johnson on Nov. 15, 2005